Check our WordPress 101 & 201 FREE Video Tutorials here
Jump to content

Sam

Admin
  • Content Count

    3,806
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Sam

  1. Sam

    [Rank Math SEO Plugin] More than1 H1 Tag

    Hello, Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop and sorry for any inconvenience that might have been caused due to that. There was a bug in the theme and it was not removing H1 tag from the logo if static page is set as the homepage, we have fixed the issue and released the update. Please update your theme. Hope this helps. Thank you.
  2. Sam

    [Blogging] cURL error 35: SSL connect error

    Hello @dep.comercial, I don't see any ticket from your account, could you please share the ticket link? If you are getting cURL error, that means hosting environment is using the old version of cURL, please ask your hosting support to upgrade the cURL version to the latest one. This will resolve the issue. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  3. Sam

    [WP Real Estate] Can it be change to Spanish

    Hello, Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop today. Yes plugin is translation ready, you can easily translate any english text into the Spanish. If you have any other query, please let me know. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  4. Hello, Thank you for the debugging and details, our developers will test the theme with Rank Math, we will see if it is possible to fix the issue. But I would also suggest contacting the theme developer as using the third party color pice is not a good idea as WordPress offers its powerful color picker. We will update this tickets after testing. Thank you.
  5. Hello, This seems like a conflict with some other plugin. First we have to determine which plugin is conflicting with Rank Math, from the above screenshot, it looks like one of the plugins or theme is adding custom color picker (as default color picker present in the WordPress core, looks different), could you please check which plugin or theme is adding this color picker? Once we find out the conflicting plugin/theme, it will be easy for us to reproduce the issue and release the fix. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  6. Sam

    [WP Quiz Pro] One Quiz not working

    Hello, I just checked your website, and I can see a few JS errors in the browser console https://mythemeshop.d.pr/5CUk8a these errors are coming from different plugins like exit intend popup. I would suggest, please disable all other plugins and see if the quiz is working or not, if it is working, then you can enable those plugins one by one until you recreate the issue. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  7. Hello Stephen, Sure no problem I can understand. Beta testing is almost complete and we are finalizing things, the new update will be released in the January, as of now we have not fixed the date. Thank you.
  8. Hello Stephen, We have an option where you can define the Ad to appear after each nth question. Regarding the page reload, unfortunately, that option is not present in the current version, but we are working on the new update which will have an option to reload the page after each nth question, please refer this image https://mythemeshop.d.pr/Tfu5bC In the new version, we have only one text area where you can enter the AdSense code, but I think that will be fine as that code will load after the page reload. If you want I can send you the beta version after you purchase the current version. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  9. Hello Stephen, Please test this quiz: https://demo.mythemeshop.com/wp-quiz-pro/how-well-do-you-know-the-real-trial-of-oj-simpson/ You will see he Ad after the 3rd question in this demo, are you looking for this functionality? Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  10. Hello, Please open the theme options panel and disable these options: Theme Options >> General Settings >> Meta Info to Show (Disable date in this option) Theme Options >> Single Posts >> Meta Info to Show(Disable date in this option) Theme Options >> Single Posts >> Date in Comments (Select 'Off') These options will remove all the instances of dates from your website and after a couple of days, when Google crawls your website, the date should be removed from the search results. Please stay advised, it is up to Google to decide whether they honor the request of removing the dates or not as Google's bots can always check the last updated date from the Sitemaps. Hope this helps. Thank you.
  11. Hello Florence, Looks like your server is not allowing uploading of JSON file. Please ask your hosting support if there is any security in the place which is causing this issue. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  12. Sam

    [Portfolio] Links available??

    Hello Mark, Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop today. Yes, it is possible to add the hyperlink in the excerpts which we show on the homepage. I have added one sample hyperlink here https://mythemeshop.d.pr/tHE0WR (Please check the first item from the demo). That hyperlink is linked to the single portfolio page where you can add more details about the politician. For creating each state we will need a customization work, and I think that can be done by replacing 'Tags' word with the 'State' https://mythemeshop.d.pr/oPc7go, and then we will create a homepage like a layout for each state. To take this customization request further, please use our contact form: https://mythemeshop.com/contact-us/ For the crowdfunding, you have to use the third party plugins like this one https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-crowdfunding/ which will work with our themes. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  13. Sam

    [WP Quiz Pro] export results

    Hello Eitan, Yes, that is possible using the custom CSS code, once you purchase the plugin, you can open a ticket for that and we will help you to add four/two answers in one row. Thank you.
  14. Sam

    [WP Quiz Pro] export results

    Hello,Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop.Sorry to disappoint but unfortunately feature 1 & 3 are not available at this time. We have an option to set limited time to answer each question.With that being said, we are working on the major update for this plugin, and these missing features will be added in that update.We're sorry we couldn't give you better news here.If you have any further question(s), please let us know. Thank you.
  15. Hello, Could you please share the link where we can get more information about these hooks? Thank you.
  16. Hello, Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop today. Unfortunately, we don't have any frontend form to submit the quizzes, you have to use the WordPress' user role option so that users can register as a contributor and then create their own quizzes. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  17. Hello Brian, I have added the suggestion regarding the 3rd question in our internal ideas list, but as this is a little complex feature, I can't give a definite timeline for that. Could you please explain the 2nd scenario in details? Members plugin is to control what to show to your website writers in the WordPress Dashboard, it will not affect the frontend area from where users can submit a review. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  18. Hello Brian, Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop today. 1. Yes that is possible, you need to install the Members plugin (https://wordpress.org/plugins/members/), once you activate this plugin, please head over to WP Dashboard >> Users >> Roles and edit the role in which you want to give/deny the access to WP Review related options. Here is the reference screenshot https://mythemeshop.d.pr/rShQTc 2. Yes, we have an option to restrict the rating for logged in users only https://mythemeshop.d.pr/aFMdXs, to change the text you can use our plugin My WP Translate(https://wordpress.org/plugins/my-wp-translate/), and you can translate or rephrase any string from any active plugin or theme. 3. Unfortunately, our plugin can show only show separate ratings for post author and post readers. Here are the examples: https://demo.mythemeshop.com/wp-review-pro/default-star-review/ https://demo.mythemeshop.com/wp-review-pro/amazon-star-review/ https://demo.mythemeshop.com/wp-review-pro/aqua-star-review/ If you have any other question, please let us know. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  19. Sam

    WP Real Estate Plugin

    Hello, Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop today. Unfortunately, that filter is not available for the shortcode, I have added this suggestion in our internal list. But you don't need a shortcode for this, the plugin will automatically create archive pages for each Property type like this https://demo.mythemeshop.com/wp-real-estate-pro/listing-type/house/ Regarding the second issue, could you please share the sample page? Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  20. Hello, Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop today. I want to know if i can display the review only for the registered user that has made it so that the others don’t see it? This feature is not present in the plugin but you can use the plugins like https://wordpress.org/plugins/paid-member-subscriptions/ to restrict the post content. Is it possible to display rating next to title or somewhere underneath it in the blog page? The post don't have thumbnails associated to them. Yes that is possible, once you purchase the plugin, let us know where you want to show the total rating and we will assist you. Does the rating appear in back-end in the articles page? I mean as an average rating sortable option? Yes average rating can be seen in the backend like this https://mythemeshop.d.pr/ThJ3cB but option to sort them is not available Hope this helps. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  21. Hello, Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop today. If you check the error it is stating that the server is not configured correctly, this error is not due to the plugin but due to the localhost configurations. Sometimes localhost is not configured correctly and fails to check the update from the WordPress' server. Hope this helps, Thank you.
  22. Hello, Thank you for the details, I tried troubleshooting a few things but still no luck, error log is empty, after few hours one of our developers will troubleshoot again. Meanwhile could you please ask hosting if they have any security-related module enabled from their side? Also if they can provide any recent error log generated from the website. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
  23. Hello, Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop and sorry for any inconvenience that might have been caused due to that. We have not tested the plugin with that page builder yet. I have raised an internal ticket for the same and we will try to include that in our list of compatible plugins. Hope that helps. If you have any further question(s), please let us know. Thank you.
  24. Hello, Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop. The plugin files are provided exclusively through our Facebook group. You can downlaod them from here: https://www.facebook.com/notes/rank-math-seo-plugin/download-rank-math-for-free/222805191925148/ Hope that helps. If you have any further question(s), please let us know. Thank you.
  25. Hello, Thank you for contacting MyThemeShop and sorry for any inconvenience that might have been caused due to that. Assuming you are using the latest version of the plugin which is 0.9.17, that is very unlikely that the plugin caused that delay as we simply use WordPress’s functionality to upload the images. You can install the Query Monitor plugin to detect the reason behind it. If you would like us to debug that for you, then Please share your login details in the "Sensitive Data" section by editing your first post on this ticket and follow the instructions shown in the screenshot below: Please make a reply once you update the details, so we get notified. Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.
×